We are now offering COVID-19 Vaccines!

Testimonials & Reviews

4.87/5

Houston Pulmonary, Sleep & Allergy Associates

Pulmonologists, Allergists, & Sleep Medicine Doctors located in Houston, TX & Cypress, TX

77 total reviews

Houston Pulmonary, Sleep & Allergy Associates always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 77 reviews with an average rating of 4.87 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Houston Pulmonary, Sleep & Allergy Associates below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Robert W.
Submitted 10/22/21
Very impressed with the amount of time Doctor Puppala Was willing to spend with me to sort out the respiratory issue I was having. I really liked the Willowbrook facility. Very clean, easy to get to, easy parking and not busy at all.
Peggy B.
Submitted 10/20/21
Excellent! Dr Vodnala & Staff make u feel at easy & are very caring. When out of town few weeks ago, staff was very prompt to call in a refill while i was out of town!
Alexander N.
Submitted 10/09/21
Doctor Vodnala it’s a great doctor!
Hsueh L.
Submitted 09/29/21
The doctor answered all our questions which was really nice. However, I rated my experience as "okay" mainly because I came in 15 mins early to fill out the paperwork- and the front desk was on the phone for the whole 15 mins before giving me new patient paperwork to fill out. (Which I guess is understandable.) Although, what is concerning to me is before my appointment I asked how much my doctor's visit would be, and they told me someone would call- no one ever did. When I went in, I asked again and they told me they would check. Next, 10 mins later they told me it would be $40. I asked if they called the insurance since I had reached my deductible already for the year. She said, "Be right back" and came back later and told me that even though I reached my deductible, that it was STILL going to be $40 for the visit due to it now being "out-of-pocket" since my deductible is now reached. (I know, that confused me too.) I asked her to check again, since the other doctors I visit don't charge me anything after I reach my deductible. She checks, then tells me I was right. Its worrisome to think they would adamantly charge me $40 without ever checking with my insurance. I'm glad I said something, or I would have been down $40, and times are tough for my family right now during this pandemic. Lastly, I don't really want to bring this up but it does kind of bother me. During my whole hour and a half visit, I did not see anyone wash their hands. The doctor came in without gloves, and left without washing hands (or wearing gloves)… and used a stethoscope on me without sanitizing it before or after using it on me. I don't want to bring it up because maybe they keep their hands/ equipment clean a different way. But overall, I'm satisfied with my experience. Parking was fantastic! There was parking spaces galore, and the walk to their office was short and easy to find.
GLEN F.
Submitted 09/29/21
My first visit…very professional and efficient…everything was presented in a manner that I could understand….
Maggie R.
Submitted 09/24/21
Dr. Puppla, is a professional man. He shows concern for his parents and he cares for carefully listening to theirs needs. He really saved my life. Anyone that I meet that has lung problems I refer them to him because, he is the BEST. I am so thankful that I was able to get contact with him. Keep up the wonderful work that you do .
Floyd R.
Submitted 09/23/21
All pro
Jose D.
Submitted 09/18/21
Wonderful service Dr.V is Fantastic
Linda K.
Submitted 09/17/21
Super !! Dr Yerramsetti is the best !!
MELANIE B.
Submitted 09/17/21
Dr. Ayyar and the staff were great. Nice setting and I felt my concern was heard.
Enrique A.
Submitted 09/17/21
Dr listened to my symptoms, was very clear & genuine on a course of action to my health plan.
Constance F.
Submitted 09/16/21
Dr. Vodnala is an excellent pulmonary specialist.
Joseph D.
Submitted 09/16/21
Dr. Puppala has great caring personality, and is outstanding clinician.
Michelle C.
Submitted 09/10/21
I have had a very positive experience with Dr Puppola & would refer a friend for any pulmonologist who needs assistance.
Annette B.
Submitted 09/09/21
Very thorough. Very informative.
Margaret H.
Submitted 09/09/21
Good visit
Maria V.
Submitted 09/09/21
Dr Puppala is very thorough and friendly. He listens. Very rare to find a Dr who does that.
Miguel M.
Submitted 09/07/21
Dr Ayyar gave me all the time I needed and was informative about my case.
Francisco C.
Submitted 09/01/21
Very professional, great staff and doctor.
Anna A.
Submitted 08/30/21
EXCELLENT Dr.Dileep Puppala was very professional How He took his time to ask me questions about my situation . He sent me to go get a CAT scan and did more tests in his office and sat with me and talk to me about the results and what he wanted to do I would definitely recommend anyone to him. He was quick and on top of how he did his job. I definitely give him 10 starters ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐