Testimonials & Reviews

4.81/5

Houston Pulmonary, Sleep & Allergy Associates

Pulmonologists, Allergists, & Sleep Medicine Doctors located in Houston, TX & Cypress, TX

4.81/5 Star Rating
172 total reviews

Houston Pulmonary, Sleep & Allergy Associates always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 172 reviews with an average rating of 4.81 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Houston Pulmonary, Sleep & Allergy Associates below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Nancy T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/04/22
Office is clean, fast and the treatment from all staff is great.
Jose G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/02/22
Very satisfied with my Dr. He takes he's time andcexplains.
Grace B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/30/21
My visit was very efficient,no long wait and could understand Dr. Stephanie very well.
Gary R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/29/21
Excellent Doctor and wonderful staff. They take great care of me.
Daniel C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/28/21
Great experience,fully satisfied
Holly B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/27/21
Excellent call back notification. Always excellent help from Dr Yermensatti. Thank you again. Holly Benson
Leland W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/21/21
Yes I would recommend this practice to my family and friends.
EDWARD E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/23/21
Perfect medical care
Rosemary H.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/18/21
Always good
Andre S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/10/21
I switched to Cypress Pulmonary because the VA health care system refused me a simple medical evaluation for decades. Dr Ayyar has taken the time and resources needed to help evaluate my condition. I am currently receiving good care.
Andre S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/06/21
Phenomenal Experience!!!! Dr. Yarremsetti and Ms. Walls are dedicated to their craft, providing caring medical care that’s a thing of the past. I thank God every day for their knowledge, kindness, excellence, and dedication.
Linda S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/05/21
Always pleasant
Edward G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/03/21
Excellent.
Lynn G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/03/21
Dr. Puppala called me so I did not have to drive down to Houston. He was able to answer all my questions, and discuss the type of portable concentrator that we would be purchasing. He made arrangements to email me the information and prescription for the concentrator. He was running a bit behind, so rather than waiting in the office, I was able to get things done at home. It also turned out to be a day of raging storms here. I was safe, had a perfect, productive visit with Dr. Puppala because it was a telephone visit. Thank you for making it available! The drive would have been 3hr, this was just under 20 minutes.
Barbara B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/29/21
Everyone was very professional and courteous.
Robert W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/22/21
Very impressed with the amount of time Doctor Puppala Was willing to spend with me to sort out the respiratory issue I was having. I really liked the Willowbrook facility. Very clean, easy to get to, easy parking and not busy at all.
Peggy B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/20/21
Excellent! Dr Vodnala & Staff make u feel at easy & are very caring. When out of town few weeks ago, staff was very prompt to call in a refill while i was out of town!
Alexander N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/09/21
Doctor Vodnala it’s a great doctor!
Hsueh L.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/29/21
The doctor answered all our questions which was really nice. However, I rated my experience as "okay" mainly because I came in 15 mins early to fill out the paperwork- and the front desk was on the phone for the whole 15 mins before giving me new patient paperwork to fill out. (Which I guess is understandable.) Although, what is concerning to me is before my appointment I asked how much my doctor's visit would be, and they told me someone would call- no one ever did. When I went in, I asked again and they told me they would check. Next, 10 mins later they told me it would be $40. I asked if they called the insurance since I had reached my deductible already for the year. She said, "Be right back" and came back later and told me that even though I reached my deductible, that it was STILL going to be $40 for the visit due to it now being "out-of-pocket" since my deductible is now reached. (I know, that confused me too.) I asked her to check again, since the other doctors I visit don't charge me anything after I reach my deductible. She checks, then tells me I was right. Its worrisome to think they would adamantly charge me $40 without ever checking with my insurance. I'm glad I said something, or I would have been down $40, and times are tough for my family right now during this pandemic. Lastly, I don't really want to bring this up but it does kind of bother me. During my whole hour and a half visit, I did not see anyone wash their hands. The doctor came in without gloves, and left without washing hands (or wearing gloves)… and used a stethoscope on me without sanitizing it before or after using it on me. I don't want to bring it up because maybe they keep their hands/ equipment clean a different way. But overall, I'm satisfied with my experience. Parking was fantastic! There was parking spaces galore, and the walk to their office was short and easy to find.
GLEN F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/29/21
My first visit…very professional and efficient…everything was presented in a manner that I could understand….